Skip to main content

Managing Team Members

This topic describes how to manage team members in the Replicated vendor portal, such as inviting and removing members, and editing permissions.

Viewing Team Members

The Team page provides a list of all accounts currently associated with or invited to your team. Each row contains information about the user, including their multi-factor authentication (MFA) status and role-based access control (RBAC) role, and lets administrators take additional actions, such as remove, re-invite, and edit permissions.

Invite Members

By default, team administrators can invite more team members to collaborate.

note

SAML-only enforced teams do not use the email invitation flow.

To invite a new team member:

  1. From the Team Members page, click Invite member.

    The Invite team member dialog opens.

  2. Enter the email address of the member and their assigned RBAC policy, and click Invite Member.

    People invited to join your team receive an email notification to accept the invitation. They must follow the link in the email to accept the invitation and join the team. If they do not have a Replicated account already, they can create one that complies with your password policies, MFA, and Google authentication requirements. If an invited user's email address is already associated with a Replicated account, by accepting your invitation, they automatically leave their current team and join the team that you have invited them to.

Re-invite Members

Invitations expire after 7 days. If a prospective member has not accepted their invitation in this timeframe, you can re-invite them without having to re-enter their details. You must be an administrator to perform this action.

To re-invite a prospective member:

  1. Click Reinvite below the user's email address on the Team Members page.

  2. Click Reinvite in the confirmation dialog.

Remove Members and End Sessions

As a team administrator, you can remove team members, except for the account you are currently logged in with.

SAML-created users must be removed using this method to expire their existing sessions because Replicated does not support System for Cross-domain Identity Management (SCIM).

To remove a member:

  1. From the Team Members page, click Remove on the right side of a user's row.

  2. Click Remove in the confirmation dialog.

    The member is removed. All of their current user sessions are deleted and their next attempt at communicating with the server logs them out of their browser's session.

    For Google-authenticated users, if the user's Google account is suspended or deleted, Replicated logs that user out of all Google authenticated vendor portal sessions within 10 minutes. The user remains in the team list, but they cannot log into the vendor portal unless the username and password are allowed.